Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Lionel G. Hausman, D.P.M.

Podiatrist located in 3rd Avenue, New York, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
22 total reviews

Dr. Lionel G. Hausman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lionel Hausman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sr. Pietrina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Excellent Care by Dr. Hausman. Office staff also very courteous and kind
Valerie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
My experience with Dr Lionel Hausman with a great one . I would recommend anyone to go see him. Thanks ELIZABETH FELTON
Alice T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/23
Dr Hausman is the best! I've been seeing him for years and he is always kind, compassionate, and caring -- and he knows his stuff. He's provided excellent podiatric care for me, listens, never pushes, presents all the options, and advises well. I wouldn't go to anyone else!
Emanuel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Outstanding. Caring, compassionate, competent. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended!
Michelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Dr HAUSMAN is an excellent doctor. He relieved the pain of my foot condition immediately. He is very friendly and explains everything to you. The office staff is also very nice and you are seen promptly.
Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Dr Hausman is very knowledgeable, personable and professional . He listens to your needs & does not push you out the door. He performed surgery on my foot. I highly recommend his services.
Peter F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Very good treatment
Consuelo R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
I am sooo glad I found Dr. Hausman. Besides being a lovely human being, he really knows feet! I love that he always goes for a more natural, least disruptive approach, very sensible, instead of instilling fear with the most extreme options. So far he's batting a thousand — things I thought so complicated and unfixable are now solvable with very down to earth solutions. I used to think my feet were going to me my undoing, but now with Dr. Hausman's insights, I believe I'll be okay.
Arlene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Fixed my toe
Dorothy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Dr. Hausman is a very competent and CARING podiatrist. He is not only a skilled practitioner in his field, but is always delightful to interact with and you will leave his office being so glad that you came!
Julie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
From May to December, that’s how long I was treated by Dr. Hausman from bunion plus hammer toe right foot first surgery to 2 hammer toes on my left foot! In all these time, he was there for me, from consultations, to actual surgery, to dispensing pain medications, to changing the dressings, therapy and finally, healing! How can I ever thank you, Doctor Hausman? All my years of visiting doctors, you are the only one who cares deeply and very thorough in your practice. I am so blessed to have found you in my life! My everlasting gratitude!❤️‍
Joanne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Efficient and professional.
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr. Hausman was great - straightforwardly explained my options and qualified his recommendations, then treated me right away. I have no complaints.
Elisabeth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
He spent a lot of time with me, explained my condition thoroughly and relieved my pain. He is kind and caring.
Julie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Dr. Hausman was deeply dedicated to his patients. He did bunion and hammer toe surgery on me and he followed through before and after my surgery. He did a great job and never tired of seeing me until today while going through therapy! Dr. Hausman, you are the best! Am eternally grateful!
Eric B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr. Hausman is one of the kindest, most impressive people I have ever known. As a physician, I have recommended people to him and all his patients love him. I have known Dr. Hausman for 40 years, since we were in college together.
Sibernie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Excellent care from Dr Hausman
Alice L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Nice doctor good location
Gregg S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr Hausman is the man! I rolled my ankle in August 2020. After numerous doctor visits (not Dr. Hausman), an MRI, and months of PT, I was getting nowhere. Dr. Hausman took one look at me, analyzed my walk, and not only suggested an insole and ankle brace, he went into his office, searched on Amazon, and gave me a printout of exactly what to get. Today I just had my first pain free run in almost a year. THANK YOU DR HAUSMAN!
Danny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/21
From start to finish, my experience was excellent from the ease of checking in to the care and time Dr. Hausman took to treat my issues. He was knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend him and his practice. Your feet will thank you.